ICC awards 2019

ICC award 2019

The sixteenth release of the yearly ICC Awards was held on Wednesday.

English all-rounder and 2019 World Cup champ, Ben Stokes won the ICC Cricketer of the Year Award.

Further, Indian opener Rohit Sharma has decreed the ICC ODI Cricketer of 2019. He had an astonishing run in 2019 and finished the year as the highest run-scorer in ODIs.

Ben Stokes was awarded for his all-round performance over the three forms of the game.

Since 2019, he scored 1,659 runs across formats in 32 matches, at an average of 51.84. Ben strokes have also taken 37 wickets at an average of 37.37.

His world cup performance helped England ICC cricket world cup.

Australian pacer Pat Cummins is right now number one bowler in Test cricket. In a similar light, the ICC has given him the Test Cricketer of the Year, for taking 59 wickets

Marnus Labuschagne is Emerging Cricketer of the Year

Since 2019, he has played 12 Tests and scored 1,378 runs at an average of 72.52, including a top score of 215, alongside eight half-centuries and four tons.

Therefore, he was picked as the Emerging Cricketer of the Year by the ICC.

Be the first to comment on "ICC awards 2019"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.